Salò

 

45° 36′ N . 10° 32′ O

Salò is the largest town on the western shore of Lake Garda. It is located in the province of Brescia and belongs to the Italian region of Lombardy. Salò offers sophisticated living, lifestyle and shopping, its old town and the promenade along the lake are much frequented; Salò is a seaside resort, an excursion destination and a cultural centre.

 

SIGHTS


 

Santa Maria Annunziata . Vicolo Campanile, 2 . 25087 Salò BS . Italy . + 39 0365 521700 . parrocchiadisalo.it

The monumental late Gothic cathedral dates back to the 15th century, to make it an important example of the transitional period between Gothic and Renaissance, following the Lombard architectural language. Although the cathedral was rebuilt in later periods, its ancient structure is still clearly legible today. The floor mosaic has a three-dimensional effect.

Palazzo del Podestà . Lungolago Zanardelli, 55 . 25087 Salò BS . Italy . +39 0365 296801 . www.comune.salo.bs.it

This 14th century palazzo now houses the town hall. The ceiling fresco in the staircase is worth seeing. The façade and the arcades were designed by the famous Italian architect Sansovino.

Hotel Villa Laurin . Viale Angelo Landi, 9 . 25087 Salò BS . Italy . +39 0365 22022 . hotellaurinsalo.it

Villa Laurin is a well-known Art Nouveau building that housed the Foreign Ministry.  Today it is a hotel. The building was built at the beginning of the 20th century by the Simoninials family as their private residence. majestic and elegant, with frescoes by Bertolotti and Landi, with large wrought-iron scrolls and refined furniture.

Lungolago Zanardelli . Vicolo Oratorio, 3 . 25087 Salò BS . Italy

Impressive palazzi and arcades line the 2.8 km long lakeside promenade. It is the longest promenade on the shores of Lake Garda and certainly one of the most and certainly one of the most beautiful, with magnificent views of the Gulf of Salò and the backdrop of the old town.

MUSA . Museo di Salò . Via Brunati, 9 . 25087 Salò BS . Italy .+39 0365 20553 . museodisalo.it

The Museo di Salò – MuSa for short – provides an insight into the eventful past of the Lake Garda town and its inhabitants. Documents, paintings and various exhibits tell the story of the town from the beginning of the 15th century onwards.

www.comune.salo.bs.it

What are you looking for?

What are you looking for?

Salò

 

45° 36′ N . 10° 32′ O

Salò ist die größte Stadt am Westufer des Gardasees. Sie liegt in der Provinz Brescia und gehört zur italienischen Region Lombardei. Salò bietet mondänes Wohnen, Leben und Einkaufen, ihre Altstadt und die Flaniermeile der Seepromenade ist vielbesucht; Salò ist Badeort, Auzsflugsziel und kulturelles Zentrum.

 

SEHENSWÜRDIGKEITEN



Santa Maria Annunziata
. Vicolo Campanile, 2 . 25087 Salò BS . Italy . + 39 0365 521700 . parrocchiadisalo.it

Der monumentaler spätgotische Dom stammt aus dem 15 Jdh. Seine ursprüngliche Architektur führte hochinnovative Elemente ein, um ihn der lombardischen Architektursprache folgend zu einem wichtigen Beispiel für die Übergangsphase zwischen Gotik und Renaissance zu machen. Obwohl der Dom in späteren Perioden umgebaut wurde, ist seine alte Struktur heute noch gut lesbar. Das Fußbodenmosaik hat eine dreidimensionale Wirkung. 

Palazzo del Podestà . Lungolago Zanardelli, 55 . 25087 Salò BS . Italy . +39 0365 296801 . www.comune.salo.bs.it

In diesem Palazzo aus dem 14. Jdh. befindet sich heute das Rathaus. Sehenswert ist das Deckenfresko im Treppenhaus. Die Fassade und die Arkaden stammen von dem bekannten italienischen Architekten Sansovino.

Hotel Villa Laurin . Viale Angelo Landi, 9 . 25087 Salò BS . Italy . +39 0365 22022 . hotellaurinsalo.it

Die Villa Laurin ist ein bekannter Jugendstilbau, in der das Außenministerium untergebracht war.  Heute ist sie ein Hotel. Das Gebäude wurde zu Beginn des 20. Jhd. von der Familie Simoninials als ihre private Residenz erbaut – majestätisch und elegant, mit Fresken von Bertolotti und Landi, mit großen schmiedeeisernen Schriftrollen und raffinierten Möbelarbeiten.

Lungolago Zanardelli . Vicolo Oratorio, 3 . 25087 Salò BS . Italy

Beeindruckende Palazzi und Arkaden reihen sich entlang der 2,8 km langen Seepromenade. Sie ist die längste Promenade am Ufer des Gardasees und mit großartigen Ausblicken auf den Golf von Salò und die Kulisse der Altstadt sicherlich auch eine der schönsten.

MUSA . Museo di Salò . Via Brunati, 9 . 25087 Salò BS . Italy .+39 0365 20553 . museodisalo.it

Das Museo di Salò – kurz MuSa – gibt Einblick in die bewegte Vergangenheit des Gardaseeortes und seiner Bewohner. Schriftstücke, Gemälde und verschiedenste Ausstellungsgegenstände erzählen die Geschichte des Ortes vom Beginn des 15. Jahrhunderts an.

www.comune.salo.bs.it

Wonach suchen Sie?